Council Elections 2015 – Results

Local Council Election took place 7th May 2015. The results of these elections are listed below.

Basildon Council

Langdon Hills

No Election

CandidatePartyNo. Votes
Stephen HodgeUKIP1700
Mark CokerConservative1674
Andrew GordonLabour1518
Phil JenkinsLiberal Democrat618
Pauline KettleIndependent176
Pitsea North West
CandidatePartyNo. Votes
Gary CanhamUKIP1731
Keith BobbinLabour1611
Ian DwyerConservative1424
Martin HowardLiberal Democrat149
Pitsea South East
CandidatePartyNo. Votes
Amanda ArnoldConservative1841
Jose CarrionUKIP1637
David Burton-SampsonLabour1572
Vivien HowardLiberal Democrat177
CandidatePartyNo. Votes
Melissa McGeorgeLabour1289
Michael MayUKIP1136
Tony BallConservative1009
Linda WilliamsLiberal Democrat110
Samuel BennetTrade Unionist and Social Coalition39

Thurrock Council

Corringhan and Fobbing
CandidatePartyNo. Votes
Deborah StewartConservative1279
Clive BroadUKIP1078
Theresa WodehouseLabour741
East Tilbury
CandidatePartyNo. Votes
James BakerUKIP1004
John PurkissIndependent951
Dorothy MillicentLabour529
Steven ColeConservative496
CandidatePartyNo. Votes
Pauline TolsonConservative1967
Stephen AndrewsUKIP1446
Linda HallLabour1013
Gary ByrneIndependent217

No Election

Stanford East and Corringham Town
CandidatePartyNo. Votes
Colin ChurchmanUKIP1653
Gary CollinsConservative1362
Philip SmithLabour1072
Stanford West
CandidatePartyNo. Votes
Shane HebbConservative1308
Alan BroadUKIP946
Elzbieta VineLabour791